Scott Allen

Scott Allen

Scott Allen

Pink

Monday, March 18, 201303/18/2013

Cool Concert Alert: P!nk

P!nk is coming to Des Moines for her first time on Fri, Nov 8 at Wells Fargo! Tickets go on sale Sat, March 30 at 10 a.m.

train

Monday, February 25, 201302/25/2013

Train and Matt at the Fair

Two big STAR Artists are coming to this year’s Iowa State Fair!

f-dunwells

Wednesday, February 6, 201302/06/2013

The Band You Don’t Know, But Should

Today I met a new band you NEED to hear about: The Dunwells.

emelisande

Wednesday, January 30, 201301/30/2013

Cool New Artist: Emeli Sandé

If you’re a fan of new music, getting the chance to see an up and coming artist before they “make it big” is a pretty cool deal.

tswift

Tuesday, January 29, 201301/29/2013

Has Taylor Swift Overstayed Her Welcome?

STAR listener Lana emailed me over the weekend – begging me to stop playing Taylor Swift. Has she worn out her welcome?

events-taylor2

Thursday, January 24, 201301/24/2013

Cool Concert Alert: Taylor Swift!

Taylor Swift brings her RED tour to Wells Fargo Arena on Thurs, Aug 1. Tickets on sale Fri, Feb 1 at 10 a.m.

GracePotter&Nocs_Photo_1240

Friday, January 18, 201301/18/2013

Private Show: Grace Potter and the Nocturnals!

The wait is over! You could win passes to a Private Show with Grace Potter at Hoyt Sherman Place Sunday (1/27).

justin

Friday, January 18, 201301/18/2013

The Flu, Justin Timberlake and Grace Potter!

I’ve been home sick most of the week – but want to chat Justin Timberlake, Grace Potter and more.

New Year's Eve 2013 In Times Square

Thursday, January 10, 201301/10/2013

I’m Gonna Do What?!

Like most people, you probably rethink things every so often. For me, that time comes at the beginning of a new year.

Recent Headlines

in Music

PHOTOS: Joe Cocker through the years

AP02072004165_46

A look back on the legendary career of the "Up Where We Belong" hitmaker.

in Music

Legendary rocker Joe Cocker dead at 70

cocker

The raspy-voiced, Grammy-winning "You Are So Beautiful" singer has lost his battle with lung cancer.

in Music

Chris Brown committed to finishing community service

chrisbrown

The singer has turned his community service into a full-time job for the next six weeks.